Tags

Amanda’s Turn – The Reading Habits Book Tag

Hey everybody, time to make another post! I know, I know, it’s been soooo long since we last touched base… πŸ˜‰

Anyways, it’s my turn to do the book tag Ging tagged me to do. Let’s do this! I solemnly swear to answer every question honestly and sincerely o:)

READING HABITS BOOK TAG

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
6. One book at a time or several at once?
7. Reading at home or everywhere?
8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
11. Do you write in your books?

Readabits

1. When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time?
2. What is your best setting to read in?
3. What do you do first – Read or Watch?
4. What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book?
5. Do you have a unique habit when you read?
6. Do book series have to match?

 

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I don’t really have any particular place in my home that I read the most. If I had to pick a place, I’d have to say in my bed. Anytime I go to bed, you’ll find me cuddled up with my blankets reading until I’m so tired the book is falling on my face. Haha. Yes, I just admitted that. I know I’m not the only one though! Yes, I’m looking at you, reader.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

This depends on where I’m at and if I’m near my bookmarks. Sooo if I’m in my room, I can easily pull out one of my drawers to find a bookmark out of my little stack I have. Anywhere else…it’s usually a piece of paper ripped off something.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

If the book is at a slow spot, then it’s easy for me to stop where I’m at. If I’m at part in the book that is exciting and I need to know what’s going to happen next, then you better believe I’m not going to stop reading anytime soon.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Yes, I do. Especially when it’s little snacks or CHOCOLATE. I love chocolate so much…okay now I’m getting off topic. Haha.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

If the music has no singing in it, then I’m fine to read listening to that. But I find it extremely hard to read while the TV is on. It’s very distracting and I find myself rereading the same page until I can get away to a quieter place.

One book at a time or several at once?

I used to read a few books at the same time when I was in high school just because of school projects and me wanting to read my own books too. I could keep up with the different stories, but I would rather read one book at a time. It’s been a few years since high school, so I’m back to reading one at a time. πŸ™‚

Reading at home or everywhere?

I will read anywhere! At work on breaks, in a doctor’s office waiting, or if it’s nice outside and I can read outside.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I definitely would rather read silently in my head than out loud. It just takes more effort to read it out like that. And I’m much faster reading it in my head. Besides, who wants to hear me reading a book out loud??

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

NO! Okay…there have been times where I may have skipped a few pages to see if the outcome of a certain situation was good or bad. But not often! I promise! Especially since I enjoy the satisfaction of finishing the book and being able to say to somebody…

love

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I treat every book I read like it’s brand new. I don’t want to ruin my books or anyone else’s for that matter.

Do you write in your books?

No…I can’t make any marks in my books. It makes me feel like I’ve tarnished something pure and wonderful.

When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time?

I will read a little through the day if I have time during work breaks, but it’s mainlyΒ in the evening. I get up early for work, am away from home all day, get home and eat, do things that need done, and eventually relax and read a bit. It’s the best way to end a day in my opinion. πŸ™‚

Β What is your best setting to read in?

A calm, quiet, peaceful place is my favorite place to be with a good book. When it’s nice warm weather outside, I love to sit out on the deck and read while hearing the different sounds of nature around me. The wind breezing through the trees and birds making their different noises is nice listening.

What do you do first – Read or Watch?

I would rather read the book first, then watch the movie. There have been cases where this didn’t happen, but it doesn’t matter too much to me. Just so I’m getting a good story either way!

What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book?

A physical book wins in my eyes. I am more of a visual person and like seeing the words more than hearing someone else read them. I’ve always felt like listening to audiobooks isn’t really reading anyways…part of the fun (to me) is working your way through the book and absorbing everything with your imagination. E-books don’t have that physical feel, and I’m just not a big fan of that.

Do you have a unique habit when you read?

Hmm. I don’t think I do, besides maybe absentmindedly playing with my hair. I pretty much stay still. Haha.

disney reactions flirting nervous ariel

Do book series have to match?

I like it better that way. I love the Nancy Drew yellow hardcover books and have quite a bit of them. They look soooo good together. πŸ˜€ AND Nancy Drew rocks!

DONE. Yay! That was fun! As Ging said in her post, consider yourself tagged! Feel free to comment below what you think about my answers πŸ™‚

16144690_371814526515093_25033000_n

Leave a Reply

